STATE OF FLORIDA: CONCEALED WEAPON
In-Person State of Florida Concealed Weapon Report to National Harbor
Our State of Florida Firearm Safety & Training Course is a two-tier course that includes a four-hour In-person classroom portion that covers firearms laws, home safety, handgun nomenclature, and operation; live-fire hands-on range portion; application process; and an open book end-of-course test. This is a requirement for Florida residents and non-residents desiring to obtain Concealed Carry Weapon to carry their firearms in multiple states. COURSE LOCATIONS: This is an in-person course that requires participants to attend a classroom portion and live-range. COURSE AGENDA/LOCATION(S): REPORT to MARYLAND SMALL ARMS RANGE @ 7:00 A.M. 9801 Fallard Court, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772 -- Covid19 Prescreening -- Liability Waiver & Release Form - Firearms Safety & Range Safety Briefing & Hands-On Firearms Handling - Range Qual REPORT to NATIONAL HARBOR CLASSROOM PORTION @ 10:30 A.M. 6710 Oxon Hill Rd Suite 210, National Harbor, MD 20745 Classroom: 10:30 AM – 1:30 PM Open Book Test & Review- 1:30 PM - 2:00 PM Fingerprints are required (Ink Cards); student may complete this process before or after scheduled class date, and by Appointment Only; cost $21.00 per card We offer course in various locations. Please review our courses pages for all locations. COURSE LENGTH: 3-HR Classroom plus Range Qual plus Fingerprints IN-CLASS LIMIT: 15 Students STUDENT REQUIREMENTS: · Available for residents and non-residents · Age requirement is 21 years old + · Students must bring a valid driver’s license or state issued ID to class with them for verification. · Students must arrive on time and be present for the entire duration of class. · COVID-19 Paperwork (provided in class) · Obtain Passport Photo In-Advance of Class from CVS, Walgreens, FedEx, UPS WHAT'S INCLUDED: · Classroom Instruction . Florida Status Chapter 790 Weapons and Firearms · Range Course of Fire Practice · Cost and Use of Firearm, Ammunition, Targets, Ear Protection and Eye Protection · Certificate of Completion WHAT'S NOT INCLUDED: · Fingerprint Fees - $21 per car · Background Check Fees - $75 COURSE NOTE: · Open Carry is not allowed · For more information on visit: Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services https://laso.freshfromflorida.com
Cancellation & Course Policy
REFUND & CANCELLATION POLICY 100% Money Back Guarantee – 100% Refund If your purchase is cancelled within 24-Hours of purchase After 24-Hours, there will be No Refund; No exceptions There is No Refund for No-Shows Notice: We Follow OPM For Weather Closures - Closure will follow OPM Status Click to See OPM Status > https://www.opm.gov/policy-data-oversight/snow-dismissal-procedures/current-status/ If Training is interrupted due to OPM Closure, Training will resume when OPM status is open for business. ON-SITE/COURSE POLICY No Ammunition, nor Firearms, including concealed firearms are allowed on this facility, nor into the classroom -- which is a strict training environment. All students will be required to read and sign a liability waiver prior to start of class, prior to the start of class for security reasons due to handling firearms. No Exceptions!