top of page


4B - MD HQL HYBRID FRIDAY DAY+MD Wear & Carry Permit


OPTION 4B Includes: MD Handgun Qualification License WEDNESDAY EVENING ONLINE COURSE PLUS MD WEAR & CARRY PERMIT - USE OUR FIREARM+ AMMO NOTE: An HQL Is Required for State of Maryland Residents to Purchase a Handgun for Home Protection only! Cost: $270 + $40 Ammo Package, which includes: Use of Our Firearm, 25-Rounds Ammunition, One B-27 Target, Safety Glasses, Soft Inner Ears & Ear Muffs if requested DAY 1: WED 5:00 P.M. - 9:30 P.M. (Zoom Meeting - Be online @ 4:45 P.M. to resolve any issues) HQL HYBRID/ONLINE CLASSROOM ***STUDENT MUST BE ON A LAPTOP COMPUTER WITH FRONT FACING CAMERA; NOT ON CELL PHONE OR TABLET. DAY 2: REPORT TO: National Harbor Classroom 6710 Oxon Hill Rd Suite 210, National Harbor, MD 20745 Time: 7:00 A.M. - Complete COVID19 prescreening paperwork MD W&C Permit 16-Hour Training - Day #1 Classroom: 7:30A.M. – 5:00 P.M. Lunch: 12:00 - 12:30 P.M. DAY 3 REPORT TO: MARYLAND SMALL ARMS RANGE @ 7:00 A.M. ·Maryland Small Arms Range, Inc. 9801 Fallard Court, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772 -Range Safety Briefing: 7:15 A.M. -Course of Fire Qual: 7:30 A.M. - 9:30 A.M. DAY 3 - : REPORT TO: National Harbor Classroom @ 10:00 A.M. MD W&C Permit 16-Hour Training - Day #2 Classroom: 10:00 A.M. - 6:30 P.M. Lunch: 12:00 - 12:30 P.M. LIVE-SCAN FINGERPRINTING: Onsite -- TIME: TBD COURSE LENGTH: Virtual 4.5-Hours - MD HQL ONLINE 16-Hours Classroom 2-Hour Range Qual IN-CLASS LIMIT: 20 Students STUDENT REQUIREMENTS: · W&C is Available for both resident and non-residents · Students must bring a valid driver’s license or state issued ID to class · Students must arrive on time and be present for the entire duration of class · Complete COVID-19 Paperwork WHAT'S INCLUDED: · Classroom Instruction +Firearm Safety +MD Laws; Use Force +Mechanics & +Operation +Fundamentals and Marksmanship +Concealed Carry Holster +Lead Poisoning +Cleaning & Inspection +Range Safety Rules · Course of Live-Fire . Use of Firearm . 25 Rounds Ammo · Use of targets, ear protection and eye protection · Certificate of Completion WHAT'S NOT INCLUDED: · State Application Fee - $75 · Cost for Live-Scan Fingerprints - Onsite $65 · Cost for Passport Photo - Onsite $12 COURSE NOTE: · For more information on visit:

Upcoming Sessions

Cancellation & Course Policy

REFUND & CANCELLATION POLICY ALL SALES ARE FINAL -- No Refund; No Exceptions. I acknowledge and accept these terms. ON-SITE/COURSE POLICY No Ammunition, nor Firearms, including concealed firearms are allowed on this facility, nor into the classroom, without advance approval -- which is a strict training environment. When permitted to bring firearms to class, Repeating, Do Not Bring Ammunition to class. All students will be required to read and sign a liability waiver prior to the start of class, for security reasons due to handling firearms. No Exceptions! The document will also include a Firearms Safety Briefing and Range Safety Briefing.

bottom of page